Baptism

I am excited to announce that on Sunday, March 8th, after the first service at my church, I will be getting baptized! About time, right? I accepted Christ as my Lord and Savior at a young age but I had never known the importance of baptism. Being baptized is an important step for Christians to make in following their faith in Jesus.

I had originally only planned for a few families to attend my baptism; but as the event has come closer to date, more people have figured out about my baptism and are wanting to attend service and wanting to be apart of this life milestone of mine! It is inspiring and wonderful to know that so many people care about me- I couldn’t be more thankful. I have been praying and asking God for the past couple of weeks for Him to use me in some way to honor and Glorify Him. I know that God has answered my prayers because I believe He is using me as an example for my non-believing peers who are attending service that day because of my baptism.

Matthew 28:19-20

“Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

One thought on “Baptism”

Leave a comment